Random Legacy Challenge Intro

Hello! This is my first time doing a Sims 3 Legacy Challenge, let alone any challenge at all. So I’m excited for that. I’ll be doing the random legacy challenge, slightly modified where I think it would result in a better story rather than sticking to it exactly, though I’ll make sure to note where I’ve differed from the challenge (original rules). I’ll also be doing a type of rags-to-riches challenge in that I’ll be starting with an extremely low amount of Simoeleans (1,000, to be exact), as I tend to get bored when my Sims start having large amounts of money.

This post will be mostly a description of what I will be doing for the challenge, as it will allow me to have a clean post for the first chapter for the story.

My lifespan is set to normal.

Generation Rolls:

Generation Two:
Marital Structure: Step Couple
Number of Children: 2
Primary Income: Stylist
Secondary Income: Criminal (Evil)
Generational Goal: Perfect Careers
Misc Fun: Homemade

Generation One: Proteus Land
Marital Structure: Couple
Number of Children: 3
Primary Income: Film (Acting)
Secondary Income: Vocalist
Generational Goal: A Party to Remember
Misc Fun: Fighter

I did not roll Couple, as I wanted to specifically start out with a couple to better fit the story I wanted to write, but I rolled everything else.

My Additional Rules:
1. The heir must be a mermaid or merman, as well as be the biological heir.
2. All family members must keep their occult status a secret. This means their leg scales nor their tails can be seen by non-mermaids/mermen. If spotted by a non-merSim, then it goes two ways. If the Sim is of the opposite sex, then the two must immediately get married regardless of their feelings between each other. If the Sim is of the same sex, then the human must be killed before they can talk with another Sim.
3. Unless stated otherwise (for story purposes), every new trait chosen will be done by clicking the “Random” button for traits, and the tenth click will be the final selection.

I will be using mods, but I tried to limit them to those that would either aid in my intended storytelling, reduce lag, or be more fun, without making the challenge easier for me.

List of Mods Used: *MAY BE UPDATED*
ani’s playmate
Dramatic-Gamer’s Awkward Moments and Humiliations
Don Babilon’s No More University Life NPC Protests
desecrate’s Weapons System
PuddingFace’s Enhanced Mermaids
Kitty Carey’s No Mutant Hair or Eyes
heaven’s Hanging Lanterns Fix
heaven’s Less Obtrusive Cabinets
MissPat’s Better Playdates
MonocoDoll’s Ask for Virginity
Nona Mena’s No Celebrity Requirement for Film (Acting/Director) Career
twallan’s Debug Enabler
twallan’s Decensor
twallan’s Dresser
twallan’s ErrorTrap
twallan’s GoHere
twallan’s MasterController
twallan’s Overwatch
twallan’s Retuner
twallan’s Saver
twallan’s Story Progression
twallan’s Story Progression – Money Module
twallan’s Story Progression – Population Module
twallan’s Traffic
twallan’s Traveler
twallan’s Vector
twallan’s Woohooer
twallan’s Written Word
cmomoney’s Cigarette/Smoking Mod (olomaya’s overhaul)
Fentonparkninja’s Retuned Attraction (I’m using the “Purity Attraction” version)
Season Symptoms
Shimrod101’s CaS Zoom
marydehoyo’s Stop Autopilot Helm
Dramatic-Gamer’s Sims 3 Violence and Aggression
VelocityGrass’s No or Fewer Automatic Memories (I’m using the “No Automatic Memories” version)
YolkSim’s NPC Romance
Lyralei’s Snow but Better
Buzzler’s Moar Interactions
brando130’s Hitman
LukeProduction’s Buyable Mermaidic Kelp
Dramatic-Gamer’s The Sims 3 Passion and Romance
nikel23’s Opportunity Call fix
lesbisim’s Labor Leaks (I use 3 puddles variant)
Sims_MX’s Newborns Get Matching Zodiac Sign for Seasons
Cherry92’s Toddler Interactions
icarus_allsorts’s Ingredient Moodlet from Meals + More Filling Kelp & Fish Meals for Mermaids
TheSweetSimmer’s Toddlers Can Sit on Sims’ Laps
velocitygrass’s Simport Rewards Unlocked (This is because I don’t use online features like SimPort)
jonha’s Sliders
aikea guinea’s Camera Mod
TheSweetSimmer’s More Baby Interactions
Nona Mena’s Don’t Put the Baby Down (Changing Table Mod)
ipad2person52’s No More Group or Date Bubbles
LazyDuchess’s Random Sim Fixes
CmarNYC’s You’ve Got A Package
GnatGoSplat’s Chin Width Slider
twallan’s Story Progression – Career Module
twallan’s Story Progression – Extra Module
twallan’s Story Progression – Relationship Module
twallan’s RelationshipPanel
icarus_allsorts’s User-Directed Scolding + Other Punishment Tweaks
granthes’s One More Slot Please!

If I’ve incorrectly sourced a mod, please feel free to comment and let me know!

For other custom content, such as clothes, hair, or accessories, the list would be too exhaustive. As a result, if you see a piece of custom content in a screenshot that you would like, please comment asking for a source – I would be more than happy to give it to you, to show off the wonderful creators.

First Post

, ,

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started